TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Every personal needs some activities for their personal enjoyment to relieve stress and increase their productivity. But these days people spend too much time on their personal enjoyment and are not doing the things they should be actually doing. It is really important in today's busy lives, that every person must prioritize his activities, and utilize his time wisely.

Kids are the ones who are suffering most because of their parent's priority for their own activities over their kids. In fact, some people are so busy enjoying their lives that keep postponing having their own kids. This, in turn, increases the risks of complications during the pregnancy and health of the newborn. It is scientifically proved that mental illness is more common in kids who were born to a mother after their forties.

Further, lack of time by parents exposes a child to activities which are inappropriate for their age. Kid are involved in illegal activities due to lack of guidance by their parents. The suicide rate in the teens is also increasing these days.

I firmly believe that any individuals priority should be his family, health, and work. But, in actual, everybody is so busy in pursuing their personal interests that they don't devote proper time to their family and work. The kids these days are busy updating their lives on social media so much that they ignore and suffer in their studies. Availability of fast food to satisfy their tongue further restricts them from remaining healthy. Kids spend so much time on their video games that they don't take out time to hit the gym or go for a walk.

In conclusion, I can say that "excess of everything is bad". So everyone should enjoy each and every moment of their lives but it is must for them to realise to prioritise their activities and work towards them.