TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Nowadays, there is an impressive development in science and technology. ‎Considering as a part of this world, every human must adapt to this developed cycle. ‎So everybody must sacrifice himself/herself to contribute in the development of ‎the world. In my opinion, the opposite sentence is true for today’s life. In fact, ‎people have to sacrifice all of their enjoyment for the work that they should do.‎

First, according to the terrible economic conditions and the job deficiencies, today ‎people adapt themselves to every kind of job that is found for them even if it is not ‎their preferences. They have to do the obligated job every day. So how can they ‎spend too much time on their enjoyment with a boring job? For example, I found a ‎part time job in a car company. I’m so frustrated with my work but I have to do that ‎job because of just money. So I couldn’t spend my time on my enjoyment because ‎of current conditions.‎

Second, if everybody concentrates just on his/her enjoyment, how it is possible to ‎have this huge progress in today’s technology. For example, my cousin is a ‎successful scientist in biology and he works from 6 A.M until 6 P.M. when he came ‎back to his home, he is so tired and couldn’t enjoy his time by spending with his ‎family. So he sacrifices himself for his work that he should do. It is almost true for ‎other members of society.‎

To sum up, I believe that we spend too much time in our work rather than enjoying ‎our life. In fact, the conditions of life have limited us to live in this way. ‎