TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly agree with the idea that life today is easier than it was when my grandparents were children. The technology was primitive and outdated in previous decades. However, Humankind seeks to produce modern electronic, communicative, transportive technology which improves our quality of life. Therefore, I will try to give specific reasons.

First of all, companies have updated their product lines. Therefore, new mechanical devices have been launched in recent years. So, people encourage to purchase the modern device for instance; microwave, dishwasher and so forth on. To give an example, I always make foods with microwave during rush hour which helps me to reduce the time of cooking and staying in the kitchen.

Second, communicating with people is getting easier as compared to last decade. The internet interconnects worldwide to links devices globally. Therefore, we can easily access to the variety of website. In addition, many application have been designed to join the group of people together. As for me, I found two of my old friend through facebook and try to call every week. Also, we have arranged a trip to visit each other and make friendship reunion.

Third, the transportation services have been improved the quality of their service. During our trip, public transport covers various destination in the domestic and urban area during our travel to Europe.