TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many different ways of learning. Some people think its is more important to learn about facts and some other think it is more important to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts which i personally agree with for the following reasons.

First, Understanding ideas and concepts is more efficient than learning about facts. The reason for that is that facts are commonly known as the endpoint of an issue or a debate, usually there is no need to do any improvement about facts.

On the other side, when students understand ideas and concepts, it gives them the opportunity to develop and invest in this specific concept. For example, Learning facts about the human body versus understanding the concept of how each organ works, the later gives the students an opportunity to develop more advanced technology to help in diagnosis and treatment.

Second, Facts are usually not subjected to change and sometimes after many years we discover that these facts are not right.

In contrast, Ideas and concepts are always available for discussion and debates. For example, for many years people thought that the earth is flat however after many years they discovered that this fact was wrong and that the planet earth is actually round.

Third, Learning about facts is usually done by memorizing which is easy to forget by time. However, learning about ideas and concept is by understanding and is always open for discussions and improvements which makes it hard to forget.

In conclusion, Understanding ideas and concepts eager people to search more and learn more than it is for them to learn facts, which will lead to more up to date information and more improvements in all aspects of life