TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the most important part in one's life. Some people always enthusiastic in learning new things. Some try to learn facts and others try to understand ideas and concepts. Everyone should learn new things every day for productivity. Young age people are most enthusiastic and good learners than others. They can grasp any concept or ideas easily and can do work more efficiently. I support that students should understand ideas and concepts very well.

I support this because if students understand ideas and concepts than can understand actual procedure of how it works. They can try on developing something new. If students understand ideas and concepts very well then thay do not require to remember things . They can remeber it for longer time. If they come across any new problems then they can solve it easily. To learn ideas always improves creativity in them. Schools always subjects such as painting or music in syllabus. So the students can enhance their creativity or put ideas in them. During my school days, I always try to understand concepts in physics. Because of this I was able to solve many problems based on the similar concepts. If students understand concepts well then they use in different fields. Students are the most poweful power of a country. The growth of country depends on them. They can change the future of a country. For this they should be very good in understanding new ideas or concepts. They can compare different concepts and derive conclusion for it. Students can combine more than one ideas or concepts to solve any problem. In my case, me and my friend both are in smae standard but different school. Teachers in his school always encourage them to learn ideas, develop new ideas and understand concepts. In my school, we used to learn fact in eveything and try to remeber it. Today, he always use those concepts and ideas and started a new company which focuses on research and I am working in cooperation doing same thing everyday.

Students who learn facts is also helpful in some way. In some subjects like history or economics, the students have to learn facts and remember them. In some subjects there are no concepts and ideas. There is no other way to learn them. If the students learn facts then thay can not remember it for longer period. They can not solve any new problem easily because they don't know the concept behind it. It kills creativity of students.

According to me, it is better that students understand ideas and concepts. So it can be helpful to them in solving new problems or adopting new ideas. They can remember it for longer period and also enhances creativity and problem solving skills.