TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the impact of the technology on children. I certainly do not agree the technology has made kids less inventive. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, modern technology comes to contribute children to realize their imagination. These days, the world alters swiftly and all human experience a huge enhancement and achievement in variety fields of science and engineering. These technical and practical progresses in the area of the education assist children to be more innovative and also implement their thinking and idea easily. School age children now can go to the modern libraries or laboratories and use digital computers and other high tech gadgets to attempt and make real their imagination.

Furthermore, promoting the efficiency of the educational process is another noticeable reason. In the past, learning procedure depended on the classic and less efficient methods and instruments like teacher based classes or printed materials. In that circumstance, school age children had to waste a lot of energy to comprehend their lessons, and therefore there was no any power or possibly incentive for creativity. In the contrast, these days, advanced technology boost and flourish the efficiency of the learning process. For example, children can use internet connection to surf different scientific and news websites to grasp all hidden aspects of a subject, and so find a new innovative way easily.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that technology harms children's creativity. Chiefly, modern technologies waste children’s time or bring their attention away from useful and inventive activities. For instance, children prefer to devote their energy for computer games which are about bank robbery or gun firing. However, I still affirm that technology contributes people to be more innovative. Although technology has some flaws and deflects, it can be neglected. Plus, there are dozens of educational computer games that are aimed to extend children's creativity in different aspects of management, strategy, or business.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that modern inventions aid and abet children to be more genius or productive. Participation of realization and effectiveness are two prime and conspicuous supports.