TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays, computer games play the key role in children's lives. No one can deny the effect of computer games in our daily lives. A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue is how much children spent their time to play computer games. Some people may hold this viewpoint and believe that playing computer games is a disruptive activity for the children and they waste their time in this manner. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that playing computer doesn’t waste of children's time and it's not a disruptive activity. From my own perspective, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons and examples.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that most children nowadays are more involved in playing computer games. In fact, parents can help to their children so that children have a suitable time when they are playing games. On the other hand, parents can have a controlling role to their children in order to children most of their time don't play computer games. To illustrate the concept, take a look at to the statistical reveal that today, most parents control to their children as an aspect of different games and as well children don't take a lot of their time to play the games. This fact clarifies that today are paying more attention to their children from the past.

Another equally important reason is that from a psychological standpoint if children spend most of their time to play games, in near future can suffer to different diseases such as heart fail, stroke, and so on. Hence, to play computer games somewhere can be harmful. On the other hand, if children take a reasonable time in order to playing games which have appropriate concepts or intelligence concepts they can learn them in order to use it to their lives. Considering such as issue, schools can prepare an intelligence program and give them to the students so that students learn them and in near future can use it in their lives.

To wrap it up, playing computer games have a positive impact on the children's lives. It goes without saying, games coming to the children's lives which it takes a long time in children's lives, but, parents can control their children and use computer games in order to the level of children's lives. In other word, children should not more investigated on them and with having a specific time on a day, they can use them and upgrade themselves in a different aspect of their lives, social contact, and so on.