TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly agree with this statement that children should not be allowed to play computer games. The main thing is that they become addicted to playing games and put them apart from real worlds.

First, playing computer games affect children`s mindset. Moreover, games have a variety of disadvantage especialy for younger kids. They may become nervous and violent. In case of losing the game which play for an hour and then fighting with their parent. Also, children could not learn how to communicate with others and find a friend. Therefore, they feel anxious about their situation.

Second, some of them can have difficulty in concentrating their school`s lessons, because they would like to continue their playing. So, it has negative effects on their focusing of each invidual. For instance, our neighbor`s child has been playing games for several hours each day, and his mother complain about his charecter. Moreover, he has not compelete his final exams in fourth grade.

last but not least, children should learn a variety of important lesson from society and learn how to solve a solution. That`s why I highly recommend my children to avoid put a lot of effort on playing games.