TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Video games is now enjoyed by people young and old, and people have contravisial views toward them. From my point of view, I disagree with the idea that playing video games is a waste of time and children must be forbad from playing them. I will express my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, video game, just like other games, is a means of entertainment. People play games for fun and relaxation, so do players of computer games. For example, some people relax by playing online games after finishing work in office to relieve stress from work, just like others play basketball with friends after work. Of couse, playing games requires time, but it is not a waste of time. People should not stigmatize computer games and deem it is a waste of time.

Moreover, video game benefites childing in developing quick responce. In playing plane fight simulator games, children need to dodge fires and planes in precarious situation. By playing those video games, children practice their quick responce, which is important in their formative years. Back in my childhood, classmates who were fast in thinking also good at computer game, and they gain better grades in study than other peers. Therefore, children should not be prohibited from play video games.

In conclusion, I oppose the suggestion that children should be excluded from playing computer games because it is a waste of time. I believe that computer games are just like other games that bring joy to players and it also bring benefits to children who play them.