TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that the there are many problems created from access to much information from the Internet. They support that in the Internet, there are a lot of information which is harmful to children. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be thought in a different light. I believe that the Internet is beneficial for people to get a lot of valuable information. This is because they are able to broaden their perspectives and relieve stress.

First of all, people are able to get a lot of valuable information from the Internet which enables them to broaden their perspectives. To be specific, using the Internet provides people to get valuable information which as a result enables them to better understand other cultures, lifestyle, and build a quality life. As modern society is becoming increasingly, globalized today’s world requires people with a strong understanding of international views. People can do this better by using internet. To illustrate, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made great accomplishments in his life time. I read online that he was very successful because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by achieving valuable information with the Internet. Therefore, this proves that it is beneficial for people to get a lot of valuable information from the Internet because they are able to broaden their perspectives.

In addition, using the Internet enables people to relieve their stress and restore health. To be specific, utilizing the Internet allows people to enjoy a better quality of life which makes them to manage stress and maintain health. Stress is the main cause of disease, shorter life span, and dissatisfying life in general. As such, people in modern society should find ways to reduce stress and stay healthy. For example, when I was in elementary school, I had a lot of assignments from the school. It makes me go to the library many times. At that time, it was very stressful because if there was the Internet at that time, I was able to find what I want to get in several seconds and save time to do other activities; however, it was not. Through this experience, I realized that using the Internet is beneficial for people to lead a healthy and fulfilling life.

To sum up, I believe that the Internet is beneficial for people to get a lot of valuable information : helping them broaden perspectives and relieve stress. all things mentioned, it is my belief that this argument regarding this topic has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons I have mentioned above.