TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today people prefer different type of methods to comunicate with each other and the economy causes many previously common meeting to be obsolete. Many beleive the extended family such as grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles are less important today. In my view this is not correct for two main reasons.

First, the economy today is in depression so that many families need to work more than before. Depression is the main cause of higher attitude to the important things that a family need rather than meeting with the other relatives. For example, when I was a child, in different occasions the family gathered in the house of my grand father. The main reason for that was high level of money that a person had in his or pocket. people didn't need further working to gather more money in order to live on it. Today, our country is in depression and people need to spend all of their income on the prrequisits of the social life. Nowaday, not nly the father of a family need to work but the mother in many families work to gather money for tuition costs of their childeren, renting an appartment, and making a living by. So that most of times people in family spend their time on their prerequisits on their life.

Third, There are many social groups in the internet that families prefer to contact with each other there. Previously the main devise for two persn to make a contact was phone call, now internet prevails the all the comunication domains. For instance, my mother and all of my realtives have special group in the telegram, which is a prevalent social group in my country. Therefore, it facilitated the connection in our family and they think do not need to see each other unless its important. In addition, social groups can prepare many type of chatting servises that are almost free according to the prce of internet in our contry. Since the cost of telephne call caused many family to speak less, the were more inclined to meet each other. So that, social groups not only facilitate the comunication but also are the cheapest way for people to speak and met each other.

In conclusion, many people beleive extended families are less important today but lack of meeting and comunicating between them depends on several other resons. People spend alot of time on social groups and the economy situation is the main factor that people in families less comunicate with each other in comparioson to the previous years. Even though many people today have less interaction with each other, according to the virtual environment such as social networks the contact between two or more person is significantly more than before.