TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of the most enjoyable activities in life. I do not agree with the statement that people benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries. I think the opposite is true for the reasons I am going to explore in the following lines.

To begin with, travelling abroad will help you to learn and know about other cultures and traditions. Some people travel only for joy, while others are interested in knowing and communicating with people in other cultures. Such kind of journeys help to widen your perspective, see and examine things from different point of view. Moreover, it gives you a great opportunity to communicate with humans who have different traditions and customs. Is there anything more exciting than that?!, It also fosters your understanding for the diverse universe that we are living in. For instance, I follow a group of adventurous traveler on Facebook who writes and shares his precious moments in many amazing places in the world. No only the pretty natural areas, but the habits, festivals and and traditions of these diverse nations. I hope I can travel like him someday in the near future.

Furthermore, Travelling outside your country can help you to learn other languages. It has been always said that the most effective way to learn any language is to live in the native country of this language, you will learn and enjoy your education. In fact, you will not even notice that you are developing your level in this new language, simply because you will learn by dealing with people in the normal daily activities. In today's world, it crucial to master more than one language to be able to get a good job, and the best way to achieve that is to increase your exposure to language through living or visiting the countries that you want speak their language. For instance, one of friends had the chance to get a six month visit to England and we were astonished of his level of English when he came back. He English became more fluent as if he is a native speaker. I was amazed with that change in his level in such relatively short period.

To sum up, I believe that travelling abroad has more benefits than travelling inside your own country. You will communicate and learn about unique culture and traditions, besides, you could learn new languages or improve your fluency in these languages.