TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is that do people benefit more from traveling to foreign countries or not? Some people think that traveling in their own countries has more benefits while others think that traveling to foreign countries is more beneficial. In my point of view, traveling to other countries is much more advantageous and people can benefit more. There are lots of reasons for my opinion but the most important of them are: people can learn lots of things from other countries and they can find lots of new friends.

When people travel to other countries they have the opportunity to learn lots of new things. When they arrive at an unfamiliar country they see plenty of new things such as new cultural and language. Travelers can learn about that country's cultural and even they can improve their own cultural. For example, when I traveled to Thailand I saw that people were respecting each other very well. They never shout at each other and they never even fight in streets. Actually, I was impressed with this kind of cultural and when I came back to my country I tried to respect other people. This experience has improved my entire life since I've come back from Thailand.

People can also find lots of new friends from other countries. It's alleged that people are willing to be friends with foreigners more than other native people because foreigners are very interesting to native people. It means that when you go to another country you can find friends there easily. This friendship has lots of benefits. They can help you whenever you travel to their country and also you can invite them to your own country. You can inform them about your country. You can show them how historical and beautiful your country is. As a personal experience, when I went to Thailand I found lots of friends that they help me a lot whenever I go there. They also sometimes come to my country and they enjoy my country's historical places.

As a conclusion, traveling to foreign countries has more benefits than traveling inside the borders. When you travel to other countries you can learn lots of things and you can find lots of friends .Don't you think it is worth traveling abroad?