TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Every one has their own preferred way in raising psychologically and financially healthy children, and all of them have their own strength and weaknesses. I strongly believe that children should be taught to manage their own money at young age, in order to become financially responsible adults. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

To begin with, managing money at young age stimulates them to construct a powerful personality which is able to appreciate and earn what they have. Children learn mostly when they are young with fresh brains, and everything they learn is stamped in their young minds till eternity. Eventually, becoming a financially responsible adult is the mission of parents. The more they allow their kids to be open minded managing confidently their own money, and build for them the feeling of being trusted in their actions, the more this will have an advantageous impact on them. As a parent, kids should not be given every thing unconditionally. A child who earns what he gets will take exceptional care of his belongings. However, if a mom gives in and buys all the toys that her baby demands, he will lose his rational ability to save his money and effort. This have a dreadful consequence on the child's developing personality.

Another reason is that the child who is used to be independent and have his own self money would be able to make mistakes, and thus learn some managing lessons. The first time that a spoiled kid controls a big amount of cash he will probably spend it either on ice cream or on useless toys. But, each time the kid have the opportunity to posses money, he will master how and when to spend it. On the other hand, an older child would buy a gift for his mother, for example.

Furthermore, being financially responsible motivates them to always work hard in order to stabilize their financial level. This kind of stimulation is the most forceful in formulating a well-built responsible adult. A child who manage their own money would be comfortable for frequently doing that, thus he would not be greedy or unsatisfied in his future days. A young child having money and being able to be strongly responsible for spending it is the biggest accomplishment for the parents.

As a conclusion, a building block in a child's journey in life is teaching him to manage their own money at young age. This produces a strong generation who is able to face all the obstacles and be dependent on himself, and thus a better future for every one.