TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Every parents try to equip their children with the best education and qualities that enable them to be successful individuals in the future. In my opinion, young should learn how to manage their money at early age. I feel this for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, those who learn how to spend their money effectively are likely to be more reliable persons. When an adult his or her parents exert a lot of efforts to fulfill the needs of the family. In addition, those kids will realize that there is nothing in this life can be taken for granted. The more you fight on all aspects of life, the higher lucrative job and comfortable life you will get. My personal experience is a completing example of this. My father has taught me that I should be polite and study well to deserve money. Moreover, he always advised me to spend my money in a wise way and I should pace myself on certain amount of money every week, and should not ask for more, unless I have a good justification. I was reluctant at the beginning, but my parents convinced me that they were doing what is best for me. After all these years, I now find that they were totally right in their attitude because I learnt since that time to efficiently spent my income.

Furthermore, educating our children how to manage their money will save them any possible shortage of money. In this rapidly changing life, no one can predict what will happen in the future, so it is very discreet behavior to save some of your income for any future emergency. For instance, my close friend suddenly was ill and needed an urgent surgery, but unluckily he did not own the full required sum. As they always said " a penny saved is a penny gained". I was saving a good amount of money because I used to do this since my childhood. Therefore, I gave the needed fees for the hospital and my friend did the surgery and he is enjoying his good health now. I was to feel that my parents advice works right and save me in hard times.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we should teach our kids how to manage their money. This is because they make them more responsible and it will save them money for the hard times.