TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Some people think that it is not a good idea to teach adults and children about methods and ways to arrange their money, while other oppose to this by saying that advantages of spending money outweigh its drawbacks. In my perspective, however, I prefer to teach all of children to arrange their expenses because of the reasons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, children can manage their money in their future life easily. In fact, people gain limited amount of money from their career, which can mostly cover their urgent and necessary expenses, by learning to manage at young ages, individuals well-prepared to organize their expenses at future. Even though, they can receive some money from university scholarships and their parents, these sources of money merely cover a fractional of expenses. Adults will be able to put aside sum of money monthly for paying education expenses such as tuition fees in future, which are really expensive. Additionally, people will be able to have sufficient amount of money for paying their accommodation expenses in the time when they move to other country for sake of studying. Therefore, learning to organize the money they gain from various sources helps them to well-prepared for their life at future.

The second reason why I support that children should learn to manage their own money at early ages is that they can save money to pay for urgent time. Indeed. every person encounter some problems in their lifespan. People in these circumstances needs money and having sum of money helps them to solve problems. For instance, if a person needs money for curing his or her diseases, what they will do? They may intend to take loan from bank which have a higher rate of interest which in turn worsen their finacial situations more. However, by predicting this predicament and therefore, by saving money previously, individuals ca easily overcome difficulty. So, as you can see, managing money is a good thing to be consider because of unforeseen circumstances.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I would say that the benefits of learning money is good not only for children's future but also for overcoming at arduous situations. What will be disadvantages of managing money at young ages, if someone consider to these benefits?