TPO 16- Q2

Travelling plays an essential role in our lives; because it makes human happy and gives a new experience to us that maybe anything will never be able to give this experience through other ways. Some think that traveling with a tour guide is more fun than traveling by yourself. In my view traveling by myself is more useful and enjoyable, and I have reasons for that.

First, going to a trip by yourself provide many more chances to meet new people. When you are your own boss and decide where to go, where to stay; more interesting things will happen. For example, the whole family went to a trip to Shiraz in the south part of Iran. Shiraz is a very warm and humid city which is also very ancient. Many former kings of Iran and Asia lived in that city because of its nature, and its beauty. We went there by our own car, and we met few people who had taken a tour. Whenever they wanted to move to another place or stay where they are, the manager warned them that it is too late, and they are not going to have time to meet new places. Actually, I felt pity for them, and whenever this trip comes to my mind, I tell myself that traveling by ourselves is more fun.

Second, you learn many things from a trip that no one is there to help you, to guide you, to show you the directions, to tell you where to go, and what to eat. Being on your own makes you wiser and more experienced. For instance, I had a trip to Russia by myself. In that trip, after a few days I ran out of money, and did not know what to do; furthermore, I had no place to sleep even. Well, at the first moment I decided that this a gift, that has been sent by god, to use it for raising myself in a strange, and unknown country. Then I knocked the door of some houses, and asked them to give me food; actually, the food was very delicious too. Then I found a work to get a little money, and save enough of it to pay for the ticket of the airplane. Well god helped me by introducing me to a kind person that after working few days for her, she gave me my return money. That travel taught me many things that I will never forget in my life.

So basically that's why I think traveling on your own is much more valuable, and enjoyable; because being your own boss and deciding based on your own desire satisfy you with a lot more. Moreover, the experience that is obtained through this kind of trips, can't be compared to anything else, and I think everyone should try it for one time to understand me that everyone can discover the world better than anyone else.