TPO 17- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this century, the huge advancement and improvement in several fields of engineering and science facilitates our lives and changes our world completely. Thus, people should adjust themselves to these developments. When it comes to the different ways of advertising products, controversy surrounds the issue of whether they make products to look more attractive or not? I am of the opinion that most advertisements need to take advantage of the recent technology advancement and some innovative methods to sell their products as many as possible, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

One of the remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which needs a keen contemplation is that technology advancement brings about more opportunities for advertisement makers to imply them in their shows. In essence, they may apply some the audio-visual depictions to make the product more appealing. Take the recent advertisement of a given fast food in our country. They created a beautiful, catchy song and a comic figure to absorb more young people to their hamburgers. In fact, this method of advertisement creatively grasped our youngsters to buy them.

Another noticeable aspect of the topic which demands to be reflected is that most of the advertisements use some deceiving methods to get the attention of the people to their products. As a matter of fact, they highlight merits of the right and try to justify their customers that deficiencies of this product are negligible to be considered. It vividly can help the factories and companies to overcome their rivals and obtain more customers and make more profits. Perhaps, the experience of my father's company can shed more light on the matter. They were losing their capital just because of not having a proper advertisement in comparison to their competitors. In this regard, they let a professional person improve their reputation by changing people's attitude about their products. Thanks to this method, today, we run a huge company and use our ads on TV successfully.

Paradoxically, there are some justifications that advertisement makers should bear this fact on to their mind that trust is their most valuable possession and they have to respect their consumer’s perseverance. As my grandfather always says that if you want to be a great businessman, you should gain your customer's trust. Therefore, In most of the cases, business holders ought to remind their customer's that they are important for them and they will never scratch this mutual relationship.

Taken all the aspects mentioned above into consideration, I am pretty convinced that there are many reasons to foster the idea of most advertisements make products seem fascinating than they are because they have more facilities today to implement on their depictions, and also they exert some intriguing methods to absorb more people to their product. Meanwhile, there are some negative points like damaging their reputation in the long run.