TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, money is no longer the limit for people to buy their favorite thing, since the commercial prosper of the whole society offers us a more affordable ambiance. As a result, other factors become to be critical by choosing a product, such as the ways certain products were propagandized. All the businessmen and dealers make unremitting efforts to make their goods more attractive in order to compete with their rivals. In this regard, I have to admit that most advertisements are showing better products rather than what they really have.

In the first place, those advertising always take the best perspective of their products and conceal the drawbacks. For example, a car company advertises its small cars by punctuating how environmental friendly they are due to less oil consumption instead of referring the narrow space inside the cars. Interestingly, when they sale a much larger car which costs more fuels, they would rather emphasize the spacious and comfortable room. I am always blown away by overwhelming advantages of advertising and all these products seem to be impeccable.

What's more, the advertisements leave people the best impression by using the most perfect models or celebrities to exaggerate the advantages. As we all know, slim women looks pretty no matter what they dress. However, we usually ascribe their beauty to the clothes when we see a clothes’ commercial. Consequently, when we see how chick or elegant Taylor Swift looks as she dresses a specific skirt, we might have the illusion that we will look fabulous as well if we dress the same. Chances are it even doesn’t suit our bodies. The merchants are so aware of this mass philosophy that they always invite some people with perfect figures to represent their products, to make their mediocre goods shine.

The last but not the least, advertisements are adept at using theatrical facial expressions of the representatives and unreal proportion to mislead ordinary citizens. After watching how enjoyable the models eat an enormous box of chili cheese fries, man stands in front of the KFC can't help going in, even he had bad experiences. Such advertisements create a situation to trigger the innermost urge of a passerby, and persuade him to have a try. In fact, after a little box of chips being offered his could recognize that he was tricked.

Taken all aspects above into consideration, most advertisements talk big about their products. Granted, making profits is beyond reproach, nonetheless such an overestimation of its products will cause a giant disappointment of buyers. After all, consumers have an impartial judgment.