TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Products is an important part of our lives. There are a variety of products that people can buy, it is neccesary to inform people about new products. Some people agree with the idea that most advertisments make products seem much better than they really are; others disagree. I completely agree for two important reasons.

The first reason is that there are economy problems. Problems such as unemployments, famines result in people buy things that they are really need. In fact, demand for buying products decreases. For example, my father's friends, who has a computer company, which thier works is selling personal computers and Laptop, is recently bankrupted. Acording to his, because people prefer to use their old computer that they had instead of buying new brand computer, the number of selling a day was decreased by less than five computer. These problems result in more rivals. So, companies try to advertise thire products to sell them somewhat they can. As you can see deacresing in demands result in advertise products much better they really are.

Another reason is that companies try to make more money. Although it is not ideal, amost of companies try to sell thier products to be able to afford pay thier workers and employees. For example, I have worked in a company that they produced TV set. I was employed as a manager in testing section where I test sets. One time I saw an advertismen about our compnay's product. It was unfortunately upsetting, when I realized that the company advertised our products in a way that they realy were not. I talket to my boss about our the advertisment. And he said they had to because of some problems. It was not moral and I resigned.

To sum up, although it does not ideal, most advertisement make products seem much better than they really are not only because of economy problems but also because of making more money. Government should implement a new program to control these advertisments.