TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, all companies use advertising to promote their products. It became essential feature of any commercial process in the recent time. I do agree with the statement that more advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. I will explore the reasons for my stance in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it has been known that most brands and famous products depend mainly on vast and continuous campaigns for advertising and creating a fancy image about their products. However, the reality of live tells us these psychological effect is just to tempt people to relate to their products, which could be unreliable or not trustworthy. I personally have a bad experience with such deceiving companies when I bought a tablet form online site of a brand that is known of promoting its products in continuous way in all sorts of media. After using their product, I discovered that it was far from being a reliable gadget as they claim. Therefore, these advertising is meant to attract your attention to a goods that usually do not match with all the fancy words that describe the products in their advertising campaigns.

Furthermore, sometimes small companies or factories which really produce a high quality product do not have the financial capabilities to launch advertising like those of big cooperation. As a result, there is no fair or just competition in the market. The giant chains bombard you with different types of ads day and night, so most people tend to buy from these big brands or names. People usually like to jump over the bandwagon and keep themselves with the famous brands. I remember that long time ago I bought a sweeter which was nearly half the price of any famous brand. I still have this sweeter until now and it proved to be of the highest quality despite of the cheap price.

Admittedly, some people may argue that advertisements are necessary for promoting any products and it the customer or the client who decide which product to choose to buy. This seems sound logic, however, we have to take into consideration that the big giant companies do not play in a fair just way, and they monopoly the market for themselves because of their unlimited financial abilities. The governments should impose some regulations to control and regulate these kinds of trade to give the chance for the small companies to have its share of the market.

In conclusion, I believe that most advertisement are not telling the honest truth about their products because they focus on attracting more clients and profits more than quality, besides their share of the market do not help the small companies or factories to flourish and take their fair share of the market.