TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Credibility of advertisements has been argued in recent years which caused many regulations on introducing product and services to customers. Many believe that advertisers try to deceive people however some say it is a pessimistic thought. I agree that most advertising efforts is for showing products much better than they really are.

First of all, reviewing the knowledge of marketing and advertising illustrates that many skills which have been taught in business schools and academies is admittedly tricks of making better view for company's outcome with graphic art designs, content writing, consumer behavior analysis and so on. Hence this science is the expertise of convincing people by getting help from many other fields contributing with sales efforts.

Secondly, commercial markets and the competition of companies result a lot of pressure on marketing managers and bring commitments and concerns for owners of businesses. So this leads promoters to manipulate their consumers in order to win the battles existed between companies and reach financial goals and profit. There is a famous statement from a successful businessman that claims if you have 10 dollars you should spend 9 dollars of that for promoting your product and this shows the importance of presenting for firms.

In other point, there are many evidences in television advertising prove that most of them is attempts for hiding the disadvantage and projecting advantages of a item. for example car manufactures aggressively shout that their car will not break down in every situation and an individual must trust them while reality exhibits many failures and disasters happened for any brand of automobile and this because of exaggeration of their shareholders.

In conclusion, a mature person should not believe any statement in medias or printed channels and it is recommended to carefully investigate all features of a specific thing in order to make decision for purchasing.