TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that most products seem much better by their advertisements than they really have. They support that it should be done better than they are in order to increase their sales profit. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be thought in a different light. I believe that most products in advertisements are as the same as they are. This is because the advertisements are involved in companies’ reputation and people are able to find out detailed information from the Internet.

First of all, companies’ reputation is dependent on the truth of their real products. To be specific, companies could attain strong confidence from customers when they truly advertise their products without aggregation. As modern society is becoming increasingly competitive, companies develop their capability with the truth of theirs in order to compete with other rival companies in the world. For example, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made great accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was successful business man because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by making advertisements about their company’s products with truth. This proves that most products in advertisements would not be added with aggregation because the advertisements might make their products to be damaged in their reputation.

Moreover, people are capable to find out detailed information from the Internet, even advertisements make their products seem much better than they really are. In addition, people in modern society are intelligent when they consider purchasing some products what they want. As modern society is becoming increasingly, consumers have experienced and viewed a lot of advertisements which are designed to deceive their consumers. For example, when I was in University, I and my friends have discussed about some products which seem much better by their advertisements. However, we always detect their aggregation through getting a lot of information from the Internet, especially Forum. And all companies have bankrupted without exception as we discussed. Through this experience, I learned that most products in advertisements should be as the same as they are because people are able to find out detailed information from the Internet.

To sum up, I believe that most products should not be made better by their advertisements because the advertisements are involve in companies’ reputation and people are able to find out detailed information from the Internet. All things I have mentioned, it is my belief that my argument regarding this topic has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons.