TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone should take into account to investigate and examine advertisements. I certainly agree that most advertisements assist products to look better. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, they use modern technology to make products sound better. These days, human experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of science and engineering. These technical and practical improvements come to contribute advertiser to produce and offer a fascinating and an intriguing advertisement. They utilize several visual and audio effects to make products sound better in which attract more attention. For instance, candies and other junk foods should appear in different colors and with an elegant music to whet children’s appetites to pay money for them.

Furthermore, emphasizing on advantages of a product is another noticeable reason. Another way that advertisements try to persuade people for shopping is to show the positive profits of a good or merchandise and hide its negative points. This is especially common for medical products. For instance, advertisements talk about the efficiency of diet drugs as a great solution for overweight or maybe for hair growing. But there is no any description and alert about negative consequences of such medical treatments including chronic daily headache, depression, stress, or even hypertension.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that advertisements attempt to show the products as they really are to gain customers' trust. All companies and factories compete with each other to acquire more trust, and therefore make more profits. So any exaggeration and betray can harm this trust and destroy a well known business. However, still I affirm that advertisements attend to show products look much better. These overstatements cannot harm a company because most of the adults and children are aware about mentioned advertisers’ techniques. Besides, there are other ways to compensate and increase customers' trust like discounting, free product, or even providing a better service.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folks should bear in mind that advertisements try to show products better. Participation of technology and emphasizing on advantages are two prime and conspicuous supports.