TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a matter of fact, students have different opinions about spending time. Some of them like to spend their time with their friends and do some interesting things and some of them prefer to spend time with adults such as their parents or their teachers. Both ways have some advantages and disadvantages. Depends on student's interests, they are going to have different characteristics. Researchers did many researches about the young age students and they found same results. Young adults are more influenced by their friends.

First and foremost, they are in the same age, so they can understand each other better. Indeed, they will listen to them better, because they think that their friends can help them. For instance, when a child has some issues with his new phone, his/her parents would suggest him/her to put it somewhere else and try to get a better score in his/her homework instead of help him/her to find a solution. In this case, that kid would avoid of his/her parents. Consequently, all members of this family will be separate emotionally at least for a while.

Additionally, students have always spent time with their friends. Psychologically, children want to be around a person who is fun and interesting. Also, they want to do some exciting things together. Surprisingly, they would be influenced by their same age friends, because of having fun and spending time together.

To sum up, students are spending time and doing some interesting things with their friends, so they are more influenced by them rather than their teachers.