TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that every one should take into account about the pathways that successful people follow to fulfill their dreams. I strongly believe that success is a consequence of trying new things and taking risks, rather than only sticking to what they know. One can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side, and each one have their strength and weaknesses. The explanation of every reason will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, from a professional perspective, trying new things creates new opportunities and brightens new roads to success. If an employee gets stuck with a certain task, he spends most of his career doing the same thing. Devastating routine invade his business life, by which boring would be a certain feeling. Whereas, new tasks and having the enough encouragement to take risks saves the worker from living in a miserable job. For example, a salesman who is selectively concerned with doing high numbers of sales to increase his commission will be only doing that for the rest of his life. On the other hand, another salesman who have ambition to take risks and examine new tasks, will have a greater probability to be promoted to a manager later on.

Furthermore, trying new things and taking risks is more financially rewarding, which is the most important in a job. Every one wants an enormous check after working hard all days. A worker who works ten hours straight does not want to get paid nine dollars per hour. However, if he gets more open to new tasks and take risk in what he does, then his pay raises. This guarantees him a powerful situation and much stability.

Admittedly, there is some justification by one who argues that sticking with the same task which they know how to do well leads them to master it and be highly experienced. The repetition in the job enables the process to be stamped to their virgin brains endlessly. However, still I affirm that trying new things and taking risks is the preferred way to success. This results in a greater social stability as well, and to a person to become amused in all aspects of his life.

Due to aforementioned background, enlightening new paths to the person is the guaranteed way to reach the peak. Trying new things and taking risks are the popular ways to succeed. This have marvelous effects on someone's career,as well as on their financial and social perspectives.