TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success, word seems easy but it is very hard to attain. It is the level where people achieve target and satisfy with what they are doing. People compete among selves to accomplish the success with trying new thing. According to my opinion, successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. I have some reasons which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, discuss about the biggest personalities like business man, celebrities and pillar of the fortune companies. If we look back into their past, it is conspicuous to say that they have taken risks to taste the flavour of success. Mostly business men do new things with risk and assume the positive probability in their minds. Investing huge amount of money in an unknown thing is a risk or competing with the market people trying new things. It is not possible to achieve success in one go but people should try new things every time, button of success can click at any instant. Take example of an industrialist Dhirubhai Ambani, who has started his life as a worker in Petroleum Company. He learnt something about business from there and planned to own business. He started textile work from the basic level and gradually expanded that work throughout the country. Simultaneously, he explored in other fields also and now his empire is one of the richest brands of the India.

Secondly, people should take risks in making decisions also, sometimes your decision can become fruitful and you can achieve success. People continue their work with the fear of risks and satisfy themselves with what they are getting. They avoid of the fear of failure. Life will boredom if you are not taking risks and in the last you will realize that life has been wasted without trying anything. Some people leave their jobs for trying in other field like pursuing higher studies or changing the field according to the interest. Even in the field of education, students generally take risk and decide whether to repeat for particular course or settle with what is getting. It is better to give one more chance and may be that chance can be successful. I have experienced same after my primary education. My father encouraged me to repeat for the joint entrance examination with positive hope. Finally, I took risk and qualified that examination in the second time and I stand in a better place because of that risk.

To sum up, I have some other reasons to substantiate my stance but aforementioned reasons are self explanatory enough to glimpse on the statement that people should try new things with risk rather than comfortable with what they know.