TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history, human beings are searching the secret of being successful. We can learn from the experience that the majority of success people are those who are good at innovation and bold enough to try new things. From my knowledge, I believe that those bold people who are no afraid of taking risks and do innovation are more likely to get success. The reasons are listed below.

To begin with, the market loves new products. From the economics study, customers are easily getting tired of the old stuff. That means, when newly design products came to the market, customers would crazy for it. Even though the design and manufacture part may be risky, but the reward would be very profitable. After all, if your company is the only one make this new model, no one could compete with you.

However, there would be much more competition in the easy doing tasks which make people more difficult to get success. For example, companies may find more competitors in the old industry which mechanisms are well known to everyone. Same as employees in the company. Workers who only doing simple jobs - like catering - are easy to be replaced by other people. Besides the competition, they tend to get less salary.

Here are more examples to show how easy it is to be successful by doing new things. When the first online shopping center opened it's website in Asia during early 2000s, there was no other e-commercial carriers compete with. Several years later, the owner of that website became the most wealthy people in that region. He was financially successful at that time. But later, as more and more shopping website launched online, the former lost his leading position in the industry drastically. And an economy professor once addressed this case in his book. The professor wrote that the easiest way to get success is to create new out of none.