TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Successful people usually have unique path in their life different than ordinary people. I agree with the statement that successful people try new things and take risks. I have many reasons for my stance which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, some people prefer to to climb the ladder of success step by step, while other individuals have non unusual methods of handling things. They are often more adventurous and not afraid to make some calculated risks. For example, look at the greatest inventors throughout the history, you find that they always unique and have the guts to go against what is common or prevalent int their times. A vivid example of those smart and courageous persons is Isaac Newton, which had used unprecedented techniques that led at the end to draw up the theory of gravity.

In addition, the success is associated with taking risks. If some one have followed the traditional methods because he is not willing to take risky or unknown way, he will reach to traditional way, not something impressing like those who are self-confident to cross the boundary of known to new areas. A vivid example from the history is the famous traveler Christopher Coulombs who discovered the new world or the new continent. If such a man did not have the curiosity and the sprite of adventure, he would not even think of making such a dangerous journey.

Admittedly, some could argue that those who take risks and do new things are more liable to failure or disappointment because they follow unknown and i non investigated methods. However, I believe that without those people who decide to to beyond the limits our world would not have such discoveries and inventions in all fields of life, so I think those people who like to take unfamiliar ways in their lives have more chances for success.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that such individuals who have the tendency to take risks and try new things have better chances for success because of their unique way of thinking and their inclination to explore the unknown. .