TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a matter of fact, doing some routines is the simplest way to live; such as being a simple employee or be a mediocre parent. On the other hand, there are too many risks and opportunities for people, who wants to take it. Some people prefer to go out of the safety borders and do something new to find something or be creative. Undoubtedly, being inside safety borders is safe and calm. In contrast, going out of those things is scary and risky, but some people do it, because they want to create and they want to be unique and successful. I personally believe that, being successful has a direct relationship with taking risk.

First and foremost, some people want to create something new. They are not tired of trying new things such as new introduced technologies. They use new technologies to create something better. It not depends on their age or their sex. It just depends on their personality. For instance, my mother has a big sense of creativity. She loves to do something new and she is always making new things. When she was younger, she changed our vacuum to a robot. She is 65 years old now and she is still creative even in her food's recipes.

Second, successful people tempt to find an easier way for doing things. They do not want to follow some rules in an official condition. Those group of people will do their best to do something to make things faster. Some random people think they are lazy, but they are not. Additionally, companies want to hire those creative people, because they can merge some overlap tasks and find new ways to do them quickly. For example, my husband is working for Walmart headquarter and he is super smart. He found a way to increase efficiency without increasing in the number of employees. He got raise, because of his new methods.

Last but not least, these risk friendly people can learn a lot. They try many new ways to improve something. As a matter of fact, many of those ways are not successful, so they will learn something. After a while, they would be knowledgeable. This characteristic will help them to be more successful in their life. Every day has a lesson for them.

To sum up, although trying new things and new ways is risky, it can help people to increase their abilities in varieties of aspects.