TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All people wish to be successful and the key to prosperity is the most attractive matter for them. Personally, I believe that people who are thirsty to experience new ways and accept its consequences can achieve success. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people who are eager to experience novel and ambiguous things and believe the result of them, are very self-confident. Also, they are more responsible for what they do. These two points are the most significant factors for success. However, a Non-experienced situation looks like a closed-door but it would never be opened if you don’t even try to knock the door. That’s what prosper people do. They believe in their capabilities and accept that winning in what they start today is fifty percent. My own experience is a compelling example of this.

About ten years ago, I started a new home business. I was very young and even I had not enough initial finance for that. But I tried very much day and night. In these ten years, I had wins and failures but I was never hopeless. Being in this way enhances my self-confidence and now I have developed my business and I am responsible for about forty personnel of mine.

Secondly, trying new things or new methods for previous matters can improve people’s mindset. All individuals live in their mental world. It means that the way someone thinks depends on the power of its mind. How far someone’s mind can fly, determine how high it can jump. Even if these successful ones lose the result of their risks, but they gain experience with that. Hence, they understand what they don’t have to do in the next same situation. So, they change a lost game to a win. For instance, when I was a student I tried many new ways to solve my education problems, the ways that were different from what the teacher had taught us. Although my classmates thought that I was wasting my time, I had pleasure with those new methods because this helped me to find my own methods and improve my knowledge.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that prosperity can be achieved by taking risks and gaining experiences. This is because it may lead to self-confidence and a more responsible man and of course this can help people to improve their mentality and thoughts.