TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

It is important for any successful manager to built a net work of relation. Some people may argue that the ability to relate well relation to people is more important than studying hard in school, however, I do not agree with argument for the following reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, knowledge and skills are essential for any business. You can gain them at university better than any place else, because it is the place where you find the most qualified professional who built your hard and soft skills. Hence, any kind of relation if not accompanied with a solid ground of knowledge and skills will be useless and unhelpful. It is not a coincidence that the most most prominent managers and business men or women in the world are graduate form high prestigious universities. For example, A. Zweel the winner of Noble prize in physics is a graduate of one of the most known university in the United States.

Second, what is more important of having many relations is how to manage these relations in the most efficient way. How would you learn a thing like that?. The answer is definitely at a university. The science of management and administration is a huge topic that contains many branches with many specializations. It teaches you the most effective techniques and methods to manage your business and costumers relationships. You can not get such sophisticated training outside an educational institution. For instance, in my country, Egypt, the highest posts in any company often go to those who studied management or administration in high-rank university. Hence, learning how to manage your relation comes first in priority before having these relations.

Admittedly, some could consciously argue that having relation is more practical and important than studying in college, However, I strongly believe that building a network of relations without mastering the methods of managing them is just like having a fast car moving without a driver, which could lead to severe consequences.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that studying is far vital than the ability to relate to people when it comes to a future, because in the university you learn how to build and manage your relations in the most effective way.