TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sentiment differs between a person. There is debate whether teachers should make their political and social opinions aware to students. Teachers , in my opinion, should be allowed to express their views in front of classroom, to the student due to various reasons.

First of all, students are unknown about anything. There are devoid of reasoning, so they don't know how to behave or why should they behave well? Therefore, because teacher plays the vital role in shaping children's behavior, it is responsibility of teacher to make them realize how to behave well(one of the major social aspect). Children are, in Japan, teach to behave well during their first 3 year period of school rather than focusing on their academic development. Furthermore, they can be capable of logical deduction as various teacher represent multiple view of society and politics. For instance, if students are made aware about various political views, he will also be learning about various political views, which can aid him while winnowing favorable views because at that time, he, from his long period experience, can do critical analysis of any sentiment.

Second, Teacher are more experienced than students. Opinions held by them are good because time has tempered their view in good shape. So, teacher always express those opinion that is good and beneficial to entire community. You can take an example of my teacher- In school, in grade 6, our social teacher express his view about race. He said " racial clash will only bring chaos in society,so it should be wiped out". Even though, at that time, I didn't realize the gist of these words, but today I do. Similarly, there are many political and social views of global warming, changing temperature. They, I believe, should be made aware because in future, since they are more likely to confront these devastating problem.

Last but not least, not only teacher but also parents should instill political and social values to their children because it help children during their growing period. As we know that any particular social views are prevalent in society,so teaching them about social values will make child aware about it, and child acts according to it, making an demeanor which is conducive for child growth.

Finally, making a child, capable of reasoning about values, behave well, and act according to society are pivotal factor for future growth of child. All these factors can be obtained by making child known about the political and social views provided by teacher. Thus, I believe teacher should be allowed to utter their opinion to children.