TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly believe that teachers should make their social or political thinking known to children in the homeroom. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it is more likely to extend pupils’ experience. All teachers gain a valuable and worthwhile knowledge during several years hard working. They try to keep pace with new advancements and improvements in different fields of transportation, communication, health caring, and even artificial intelligence. Besides, some of them are expert in social and political events like presidential election. This would be a great opportunity for children to broad their horizon or information and being prepare for future careers or responsibilities.

Furthermore, avoiding from psychology problems is another noticeable support. Because of the class difficulties and assignments, all students should feel stress and anxiety. In a class such as physic, electronic, or math talking about social and political events can give children enough free time to enjoy and relax. In addition, it can help children to discuss all hidden aspects of social events and perhaps reach to a profound understanding toward the topics and materials. This can be a key factor that enables students to cope with life’s difficulties and possibly relieve the tension or keep away the pressure.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that if teachers speak about their opinions, they should waste students' time. Chiefly, nowadays, the world alters very quickly and any time wasting can delay or jeopardize youngsters’ success. For instance, in a computer class, the main duty of teacher is to talk about digital instruments such as smart phone or television and so any deviation from this topic cannot be acceptable. However, still I affirm that teachers should talk about their social and political thinking in a class. Although this should take some times, it can be neglected compared with the profits that it has for students. Besides, all the time loss can be compensated by leading the students toward a healthy and satisfied lifestyle.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that instructors should talk about their social or political ideas in a class. Participation of learning and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous reasons.