TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly believe that teachers should not make their social or political thinking known to children in the homeroom. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, teachers should mislead students by showing off their social or political views. Talking about social or political occurrences would be a very sophisticated and hardship task. There are a lot of experts and researchers who study hard enough in laboratory or library to comprehend events like presidential election, bank robbery, or increasing rate of crime. Sometimes, they have to gather and share each other’s findings to offer a suitable interpretation and solution. Because all of these, most of the teachers do not have a sufficient eligibility or skill to speak about social or political happenings. So any idea and data can lead students to a wrong direction or decision.

Furthermore, wasting pupils’ time is another noticeable support. Nowadays, the world alters very swiftly and all youngsters and olds experience a huge progress and improvement in several fields of science and engineering including transportation, communication, health caring, and even artificial intelligence. In this quick advancement any time wasting can delay or jeopardize students’ success. In other words, it is better for teachers and students to concentrate on the main topics. For instance, in a computer class, the main duty of teacher is to talk about digital instruments such as smart phone or television.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that teachers should let students know about their social or political views. Chiefly, it may extend students’ experience. All teachers gain a valuable and worthwhile social and political knowledge during several years. This would be a great opportunity for children to broad their horizon or information and prepare for future careers or responsibilities. However, still I affirm that teachers should not reveal their social and political thinking in a class. Although students possibly learn something new, they can take this time to consider the topics and materials more deeply and reach to a profound understanding. Besides, students can learn so much about those mentioned subjects in Society and Political class.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that instructors should not reveal their social or political ideas in a class. Participation of misdirection and time consuming are two prime and conspicuous reasons.