TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

TPO 23:

It is evident that today's lifestyle has undergone different changes due to advent of the internet and other fast transmitted equipment. The discussion has centered on whether to work fast which is accompanied with different risk factors or to slow down the pace of working for a higher secure. While I do not to refute to the latter view in a broad perspective, I believe that mild trend of performance in every business can benefit all the human beings based on the following reasons.

The first point to support this is that casual work is not always associated with boons. In fact, it should be noted that being carefree about some sensitive occupations can bring about hazardous aftermaths. Consider a situation in medical care center, there is a little room for doubt that any minor mistakes applied by a careless cardinal practitioner for cutting short the amount of surgery time might end up with serious injuries for patients. Hence, accepting this kind of risk is neither logical nor beneficial for all walks of life.

Moreover, it is clearly perceived that the quality should not be sacrifice the quantities. In fact, producing low quality consumptions, with a high profit margin, in the minimal amount of time, at first glance might be alluring to all business managers. However, it is not the case in the long-run. In order to gain reputation and run as a lucrative business, most managers have a sharp perception about this fact that the productivity has played a significant role in different aspects of their careers. Therefore, they are of the opinion to slow down their amount of outcomes in order to survive in the current competitive environment which the quality is the people's first priority.

On the other side, there have been some occasions that speed in performing task seems necessary. As an example, in exchange market, a broker with an ability to assess different aspects of risk factors in stock investment instantaneously can benefit not only himself but also its shareholders to gain a higher level of profit. However, the experience acquired from working in long time should not be overlooked. In fact, there is a direct relation between doing an act repeatedly and the amount time it consumes. As a result, being expert in even sophisticated field might be important to carry out works quickly.

From what have been discussed, causality in work is not the only solution for competing the fast pace of changes. As it was mentioned, the baleful consequence of being careless and the importance of productivity are the main justifications to act cautiously. Nonetheless, practicing continuously might be a logical suggestion to keep pace with harsh environment.