TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

We are now living in a fast pace world. It seems that everything should be down quickly to meet the pace of others. However the wage of our high pace economy is the risk of mistakes. As those tiny mistakes would eventually lead to bigger and long lasting problems to our society, I think that it would be better to slow down our speed to make sure everything is correct. The pros and cons will be discussed below.

First, the tiny mistakes would eventually lead to bigger problems. Pollutions left by our ancestor from the quick paced urbanization have been influenced our country for decades. We are still paying the bills of those mistakes. For instance, our government had to spend ample amount of money to purify the water and air. If we continue to sacrifice the environment, the so-called tiny mistakes, to the fast growth economics, our predecessors would have a worse living situation in the foreseeable future.

Second, the slow development is more sustainable. Our fast-paced urbanization burdened our environment not only by the pollutions but also by the over-use of resources. Especially when there are high profits in selling resources. For example, when the char and coal price was high, the coal mines in central China was over developed by the greedy human. And those mines eventually ran out of coal. While the generation of coal took thousands of years, it only spent us one decade to dig them up. No wonder our predecessors would be forced to find renewable energy.

All in all, as those reasons pointed above, the quick pace work in any region is no good than living trifle mistakes and leads to bigger problems such as energy crises. We should slow our pace down, and make sure that everything is correct, including our environmental is sustainable as usual.