TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

In the contemporary world the speed in performing tasks is as important as efficiency. Whether it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes is more important or to work slowly and make sure everything is correct is a controversial question. Some people are inclined to the idea that it is more important to work slowly and make sure everything is correct. Others are believe that it is more important to work quickly does not matter the mistakes. I firmly concur with the argument and assert that making mistakes is unavoidable part of a fast efficient work.

First thing to point out is that in order to be productive it is important to work quickly. Therefore workers should take risk of making mistakes in order to have their task done it time. An experiment was conducted on two group of employee show that, performing basic tasks , workers who are working very quick and took did not care about making mistakes, did accomplish their work in more efficient way than the other group who tends to make sure that everything is right and took their time. Therefore, speed is a crucial factor in an outstanding work.

Another factor to take in consideration is performing tasks in speed manner is not necessary means making mistakes. In this case workers who try to finish their work in a short amount of time are taking risk of making mistakes , but they also may not. It`s clear that a correct result is better than mistaken on, but the time also is count. Therefore it is best to try to accomplish the assigned work in the time frame than to take your time submit it lately.

In conclusion, it is obvious that achieve maximum productivity, it is more important for workers to have their work done in a short period of time than to work slowly and make sure everything is perfect.