TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Because of the increasingly rapid pace of the modern society, people are always required to work efficiently. This current situation triggered the debate in society about whether people should work quickly with the probability to make mistakes or work slowly to check everything alright. In my perspective, work quickly is essential to the success of companies or individuals and more important than accuracy nowadays.

To a company, work quickly enable you to public the product earlier than your opponents, which is extremely significant to attract more users at the very beginning. People nowadays always pursue novel and cool things that never exist before, such like new computer games or electric cars produced by Tesla. If a similar product was published by your opponents before you, your product will be seemed as a copy one and have difficulties to dominate the market. Think about the first version of iPhone. The prototype showed in the Apple Event cannot even run smoothly, but the idea of it was original and so cool, successfully caught people’s eyes, represented a new lifestyle and attracted so much people to try it and become fans of Apple. What is a great business strategy!

What's more, it is merely an impossible mission to ensure everything is correct by checking and checking again. A much more efficient and widely used way is putting it into use, listening to users' experience and opinions, then keeping improving your work. Microsoft is a good example, every time they finish a new version of Windows, they do not spend lots of time on testing it because they know there is no perfect software. Instead, a beta version was published to let users try it and report bugs to developers. Therefore, bugs can be found and fixed quickly. After that, Microsoft publish a stable version eventually. This process not only prevents fruitless effort, but also makes the Windows operation system can always be updated in a pretty fast pace and benefit its users.

Admittedly, we need to care about details to finish the work perfectly. Everyone should not just finish work in hasty without consideration about consequence and quality, which will ruin your all effort. It pays to do careful check before deliver your work. But we also cannot tolerant working too slow to miss the opportunity and make all the previous work futile.

Work quickly and show your achievement soon is definitely an important quality for both companies and individuals in this rapidly changing society, which will contribute to make you prominent from others and ensure a better future. Although you might risk making mistakes, but it is totally ok, As the old saying goes, "Never afraid of making mistakes because that is a part of progress".