TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

I certainly do not agree with a part-time work for children. Somebody can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, a part-time job should waste children’s time. These days, all people experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of technology or science including transportation, communication, health caring, or even artificial intelligence. In fact, in this modern world the most crucial factor that can prepare children for adult life is to study hard enough to either move or be up to date with new inventions and progress. A part-time job perhaps not only takes youngster’s time and energy but also brings children's attentions away from school tasks or assignments.

Furthermore, avoiding form physical and psychological problems is another noticeable reason. A part-time job forces teenagers to concentrate and do their tasks as good as possible. In this case, children should feel pressure, anxiety, or hopeless. Based on a research study, which has been carried out in Human Science department of Utah University in 2016, the jobs’ tension and stress would cause unpredictable and significant harms on children such as chronic daily headache, backache, heart palpitation, and hypertension. So this work either does not prepare young people for future or prevents them from a healthy lifestyle.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that if children have a part-time job, they can earn more money. Chiefly, having a profession like car washing, home cleaning, or even electrical tool maintenance can help children to make a lot of money for future life. However, still I affirm that taking a part-time vocation is not an ideal way. Although teenagers can make money, part-time careers usually are not paid too much and there is no any grantee that this money will be saved for future. In addition, children will earn more money by a full-time job in the future.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all parents should bear in mind that taking a part-time job is not an appropriate way to make ready children for future. Participation of time and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.