TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

While most of the youngs in American took part time jobs, seldomly do their peers in China do. Personally, I think that takeing part time job could help adultlescents to prepare for their adult life, and Chinese parents should learn from their American counterparts. To illustrate my opinion, I am going to give the pros and cons below.

One important thing children could learn from part-time job is the idea of working. Most students in China have no idea what are they going to study or what are they going to when they become adult. In this case, let their feet wet in certain region is the best way for them to find their interests, and prepare for their future life. For example, the majority of college students in China complain that they do not like their major. However, lot of them find what they really interested after working. If students could do part-time job before then enter the college, they may not come across these problems.

Besides working experience, students could also get wages from their part-time job. Children may not become financially independence from these money. However, compared to their not working peers, they can still have more freedom to buy merchandise they want. Moreover, students could also deposit those money into their college tuition fund. In China, 90% undergraduates get sponsorship either from their parents or from school. Only less than 1% students pay tuition from their own wages.

Last but not the least, students could learn scocial skills when doing part-time job. Students learn to deal with social crises, which is crucial for their adult life, when doing part-time job. Ironicly, in China, employers morked newly graduates about their poor scocial skills. Suppose those saphomore could

In a word, parents should allow their children to do some part time job. In this case, their offsprings could be better prepared for their adult life.