TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents all over the world try to teach their children the best qualities that enable them to face the hardships of life. I do agree with the statement that one of the best ways that parents can help their children prepare for adult life is to encourage them take a part-time job. I will explore the reasons for my stance in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is essential in our contemporary life to teach our children how to be independent and responsible. I believe that children who are accustomed to work at early age will be more dependent and responsible. Children should not take every thing in life for granted that because they feel that their parents will help them when they need. They should learn that the real life out there is not a piece of cake, on the contrary, it is a continuous struggle in many levels since they will be adults which they have to meet the needs of their families without waiting for help form any body. A good example of this is my case when at early age my parents allowed me to have a part-time job. At the beginning, I find some difficulty to adapt the new lifestyle of commitment and responsibility. However, things with time became much easier and I learned a lot of this experience.

Furthermore, having a part-time job is a good chance to save some money and have financial support for the future. In this modern life where the needs of humans became more than it were in the past, it always good idea to have some lucrative income to have a better life quality. The money earned from this job could be used in many ways that enhance your future. For instance, you could save money for your future education like going to a prestigious university. Or even it could be used in recreation activity like travelling and exploring the world which will provide a unique opportunity that builds your character and increase your knowledge. Going back to my own expreice, when I worked this part-time job, I used the money gained to buy a laptop and I was very happy about it since it was the first thing I buy with my own personal money.

In conclusion, I believe that motivating the children to have a part-time job has many positive effects on the children personality. They will to be more independent and responsible, besides to earning money that they could use to buy their needs.