TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement and I believe that although today's youth is willing to work for community; they don't find enough time for helping the community members. Additionally, they are too tired to commit anything towards community.

First of all, In this competitive world, every-body has to work hard to achieve their goals. They have to attend colleges, do part-time jobs, etc. This results in very less spare time for themselves as well as for community. For instance, my friend who wants to teach music to small children in our community could not find out enough time to do so, because of his job commitments which takes lot of his time.

Second, After gruesome hours of work at work place or in colleges; people want to relax over the weekend. They are too tired with the work over the week. For example, my friend is too tired on weekends that, he does not leave his home even to spend time with friends and just relaxes at home to overcome his week long tiredness. He do not have enough energy to spend time with the community members.

Finally, Some people might argue that it is very important to take part in community services and few youth are very active. I want to acknowledge in my essay that even though young people do know their responsibility towards their community but they are too packed up with their assignments and work. They need to unwind themselves rather than taking part in community services. Otherwise, it may have bad impact on their health.

To conclude, I posit that youth today have lots of burdens in their life from studying to jobs so they cannot take out enough time for their community.