TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Comparing with the past, contemporary young generations do spend less time on helping their communities, From what I observed and my own experience, young people have several legitimate reasons to justify their choice.

Firstly, Due to lack of leisure time, young generations do not have much available opportunities to serve their communities. Modern people are forced to be involved into inevitable competitions for all sorts of social resources including high-paying job, better career path. Case is getting more conspicuous when it comes to young people at their age about twenty who are ambitious and in their physical prime. Contemporary educated youngsters are willing to devote large proportion of their time to things that benefit themselves not or in the future. Such as workout for better physical shape and health, working overtime to gain recognition and promotion, attending social events to expand their social milieu. Even for school students, the situation is the same. Competing with other peers for getting enrolled in Ivy League. they certainly have to spend most of their time in academic studying to build up their resume. Clearly, they do not have extra time to be allocated for community service.

In addition, Despite that the young are able to squeeze some leisure time from their daily hectic life, the majority of them seem to show less enthusiasm towards their community. As for this circumstance, entrenched individualism might partly account for it. Individualism, in my perspective, which means individuals are the primary driving force behind the social progression, promote them to pay close attention to their own personal advancement. Few can deny that the desire to better being lies in human nature. Since most of community services fail to provide substantial benefits in essence, it is plain to understand that modern young people are reluctant to spend their valuable leisure time on these.

Further, it is wrong to equate less time spent on community services with less sufficient helps offered by young generations. Some astute young people who care about their community are capable of understanding how to provide effective and time-saving help. For example, in order to improve their communal medical system. They probably prefer to donate money to build a updated system rathe than to be a volunteer in communal hospital, which not only saves their time but provides a more effective solution. In this regard, it is a win-win situation. They can dedicate their time on their personal advancement to earn more financial rewards and then donates part of their money to enhance their communal environment.

In a nutshell, Due to lack of time and changing attitude towards community, youngster indeed do not have or are not willing to devote a large amount of their time to help their community. However, as I mentioned before, substantial assistance form young people is absolutely available.