TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly agree that young people today do not give sufficient time and energy to assist their communities. Somebody can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, modern technology changes young persons' attitudes toward the life. These days, all people experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of technology and science including transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. All of these theoretical and practical achievements not only change human's physical world but also affect young people's opinion and idea toward the universe, creation, and life. In fact, youngsters now perhaps are more interested to move or being up to date with new inventions and equipments such as smart phones or digital computers. In other words, nowadays, in the view of young people, helping to the communities do not have a same priority that had in the past.

Furthermore, time limitation is another noticeable support. Nowadays, both young and old people have to work hard enough to make more money, and so either purchase whatever or go wherever the like or want. Someone, for instance, has to start working early in the morning and continue it until late at night. Besides, the school or university assignments possibly keep busy youngster for long hours, and as a consequence there is not any free time for children to allot for their communities.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that youngsters now devote more time for communities. Mainly, university teachers and professors try to aware them about communities’ importance or valuable for society. In additional, there are lots of youth voluntary groups which attempt to contribute communities. However still I affirm that boys and girls today do not dedicate adequate time or attention to their communities. Although there are some awareness and group activities, based on a research study, which has been carried out by Harvard University in 2015, only 30% of young people participated in those mentioned groups. It also predicts that this participation will be reduced to 20% for next year.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all folk should bear in mind that young men and women nowadays do not pay necessary time to their communities. Participation of thinking and time are to prime and conspicuous factors.