TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

The given prompt states that people should undertake an secure job instead of waiting for satisfying job. I, personally, agree with the above prompt as one can consciously weights cons and pros of each sides.

Nowadays, myriad of applicants apply for handful ludicrous job, making a tough competition for being appointed in highly repudiated position. In Nepal, for instance, the news revealed by Kathmandu post posits that there is 30% increase in the number of applicant in past recent years. Because most applicants may not be surpass the Admission exam or they have to wait for long period, they are compelled to undertake any secure job available to them right now. Similarly, While being jobless, without assigned to any kind of job, people can have monetary problem. In present days, money have become a significant need for survival; thus this problem can further compel individuals to take any job provided to them.

Career development may be another reason for undertaking any secure job. Most highly repudiated company, recently, prefer to hire an experienced applicants. These applicants, who have taken any trivial jobs, have higher chance to get appointed in high position. So, a person can be encouraged to take any given job because it will provide him a good track for his care development. On the other hand, if a person waits only for any appealing job, without any job, then he may surpassed by those candidate, having a prior experience.

However, people may argue that doing any kind of job may lead a person in a morass, so he will spend his entire life doing the same job, without his career development. Still, I insists to do a job provided to them. For preventing from such quagmire, one should be entirely active, always looking of an opportunity for career development as these method, recently, have justified as effective method for career development nowadays. My cousin, Ram, for example, did his first job in an some trivial job of marketing. He was assiduous and amenable, and performed well in company. Three years later, he got offered of marketing mentor in a company, career preferred by him.

Due to aforementioned reason- career development, high competition, monetary problem, I believe an individual must take any job offered provided to them as I provide them an opportunity for getting an job wanted by them.