TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I definitely agree that fathers and mothers were more involved in their children's education in the past compared with today. Somebody can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

First of all, nowadays, parents do not have enough time to aid their children. These days, adults ought to work hard enough to make money and either buy whatever or go wherever their children like or want. They have to start working early in the morning and possibly continue it late at night. Besides, they need to cope with parental duties such as cooking, shopping, baby caring, and house cleaning. It is very essential for them to spend time and concentrate on their job to handle their tasks correctly. Due to all of these, there is not any free time for parents to contribute children’s education.

Furthermore, lacking of sufficient knowledge and information is another noticeable support. Now, all people experience huge advancement in different field of science and engineering including computer, electronic, mechanic, and chemistry. Even though the world changes rapidly, lots of parents cannot up to date with these tremendous achievements and inventions. For instance, most of them cannot handle how to work with smart phones or televisions. Therefore, they do not have enough ability or skill to guidance students about what they need to learn.

Last but not least, the effectiveness of teaching system is additional justification that comes to mind. In the past, the learning process was more depended on the old methods and facilities like classic calculators and printed materials. Thus people more involved in training procedure because they thought that our system is not efficient or it is unlikely to prepare pupils for being prosperous in their future career. However, Governments today concern to pass rules to improve educational efficacy, and also a lot of computer based learning programs are available to figure out or address mentioned issue. So parents don’t need to assist their children's training anymore.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I believe that all adults and pupils should bear in mind that folk now are less involved in their children's teaching procedure. Participating of time limitation and lacking of enough knowledge are two prime and conspicuous reasons.