TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays as all of us know education is one of the most important issues which most of families are involved with that. It often determines our level of success so, paying attention to education is necessary. The question is that parent today are more busy in their children's education than before? Different people may have different views about this but in my point of view, they spend most of their time and energy to improve children's studies. I have lots of good reasons for my opinion but the most important of them are: parents are more concern about teenager's future and new technology.

First and foremost, today parents are more concern about children's future. They know better than their children that time has changed and obtaining good position needs to good background in the school and university. So they try to stimulate their children to concentrate to their education instead of wasting time with playing or others. For example on of my friends who have finished his studies was searching for a good job but he wasn't prosperous to find suitable career. All the factories requested high scores and documents that prove he has passed practical courses. Due to lack of good background education till now he couldn't find any job. This example shows that parents' concern isn't meaningless.

On the other hand, nowadays technology has impressive effects on people, particularly on teenagers. Parents know that their children have more deal with computers and cell phones rather than studying and they know that we couldn't avoid its influences. So they try to make a plan for their children to separate some times to study and sometimes for checking the net. If they don't manage children, they will waste all of their times with new developed tools.

As a conclusion, although some people think that young people should learn being independent, I believe that it's not good idea. Not only they should manage them to reach good job also, children maybe waste their valuable times with internet. Don't you think time has changed and behaviors should change?

Nowadays science has impressive effects on humans’ lives and paying attention to that is very essential. Science and education are directly related to each other and often they determine our level of success. The question is that should universities pay more money for their stuff? Different people have different ideas about this point but in my point of view, supporting university professors could be secret of prosperous for any country. I have lots of good reasons for my opinion but the most important of them are: by this way not only we stimulate professors, also the students benefits and this type of investment is the best type.

First and foremost, by spending more money to professors, along them students could benefits from this money. Most of professors all over the world consider some projects to students, particularly for master studies students. Master students could contribute these projects and get scholarships by working on researches. If professors couldn't receive enough money from universities they couldn't employ students to help them during investigations and it causes that the country doesn't improve. Today if a country couldn't compete on the science aspects with other countries, surely will lose the game.

On the other hand, this kind of investment as paying more to professors is the best type and support future of country. If a university and government image that this work is wasting money and try to works have temporary options after years they will notice that made a huge mistake. For example we could consider U.S. as one of the leaders in this field. All the time they inact rules to support scientists and professors and most of time these scientist couldn't reach to good results on their surveies. But only thing which has value for government was their struggles. Now we could see easily the result of such policy and U.S. is one of the important countries in different subjects.

As a conclusion, although some people believe that spending more to professors is wasting money, I think this work's result will be obvious after several years. Not only by this way professors and students benefits also it's a best type of investment. Don't you think paying more to professors and students to research and buy new tools could be reason of country's progress?