TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an imortant part of our life, specially children's education. To doing our daily works such as payin bills, commute, and communication, everyone has to learn new technology. Without learning them, It would be very hard to live in a city. Some people believe that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past; others disagree. In my view, parents are more involved in their children's education for some important reasons.

The first important reason is that technology intensly are advanced. Recently, children use extremely technology such as the internet, cell phone, computer games. It is very common that their parents have anxioty about their children. So they have to involved in their children's education. They may take a tutor to teach the technology to use it properly. For example, when I was in high school, I had to buy a computer which I had not had until that time. My computer teacher asked us to do some home work. So I needed a computer. At first, I was not able to work with computer. As a result, my parents took me to a computer class in a computer institution, where they teach computers. I went there. Moreover, my father's frind, who live in abroad with his family, came to our house. Seeing his children, my parents took me to a English class to learn English language. As you can see, my parents had had an impact role in my education.

Second, life values change. In the past education was not so important but now it is an important aspects of every person such as employment, social level. For example, my mother friend has two daugther who are dentist. Seeng this my mother told my sister, she had to be a Doctor in medicin. She try to be a doctor.

To sum up, Parents are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past not only because of advanceing technology but also because of changing life values. Parents should advise thier children to have a good education.