TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most important aspect of each society. Different parts of the society highly depend on education. Therefore, improvements in education directly leads to improvements in other sections. So, it is dispensable to pay more attention to enhance the quality of education. There are more strategies in order to reach the high quality of education. One of these strategies is to raise the universities professor's salary. Some people refute that plan whereas others like me support it. From my point of view, increasing salary inspire professors to concentrate more on education , attract more talented graduations to work in a universities.

First and foremost, high salary provokes professors to spend much more time on researching and developing teaching skills. To put discussion into a wider context, if the professors do not receive enough money as a payment, they may get into financial troubles. So, their effectiveness will be decreased in instructing since they will have to take an extra job in other universities and companies so as to solve their financial problems and to support their life.

The second reason that I hold this opinion is that genius and skillful students prefer to get well paid jobs. According to that, among companies or organizations, one will be successful to catch their attention which offers high salary. For instance, my friend who is highly educated person. Among two suggested jobs, one was working as a professor in a university and the other working for an international company, choose the second option. It has brought great prosperity to my friend and made more profit for the company.

Taking into account all these factors, I think that universities should allocate much more money to their professors to increase the quality of education. In this way they are able to relieve economic burden on professors and boost their productivity and also absorb more talented people to work as a professor.